cheers to a dorm apt.

21 Aug

Let’s let out a collective squeal of excitement for …wait for it wait for it… me moving into an apartment in two weeks!

After a year of living in a claustrophobia inducing dorm room, it is feels incredible to know that for the next year I will have a kitchen, two bathrooms, and a living room to call my own {and to share with four roommates but that just adds to the thrill} besides my own bedroom.

After basking in the sheer space an apartment offers, I started DIYing my way towards what I hope to be a trendy and chic living space- on a budget of course.  That’s why on rainy days this summer, and okay some sunny days too, I spent my time crafting for the bare white walls that await me.

Over the next few days I will be posting the step by step instructions on how to craft some of the DIY projects I have finished.  Check back soon!

-kelsey

Leave a Reply

